A cr*p week

They say you have your good and bad days. Well, I’ve just had several bad ones in a row, and things aren’t improving much at the moment.

What annoys me is that it affects everything I do. I function on a semi-automatic day-to-day basis, but there’s no enthusiasm for anything.

It doesn’t help with relationships either, especially within the family. I have wonderful support from my wife and children, but it’s so hard to stop myself from biting their heads off at the slightest thing.

Even my all-time favourite activity, the Isle of Man TT Races (which were held last week), hasn’t helped much to lift the gloom.

Things will improve, I’m sure, but it’s so hard.

Be well.

Dave

Leave a Reply

