Waves

You know when you think things are going well, and then someone puts a rock in the road?

There I was, quietly dealing with all of this, finding that I was starting to feel a bit more “normal” again. Suddenly, out of the blue, for no good reason that I could see, a big wave crashed over me.

I wasn’t talking about Phil, I hadn’t just read something or seen it on the television, I wasn’t looking at old photos. Something somewhere inside me said “Time for a reminder!”, and all of a sudden I’m drowning again.

Maybe I was feeling guilty for having gone off to an event and enjoyed myself a few weeks ago – or am I just indulging in some cod psychology there? Like it says at the top of the page, I’m trying to make sense of it all (and not really succeeding).

All I know is, I’ve still got a long way to go…

Bye for now.

Be well.

Dave

Leave a Reply

