Morrissey was right

I don’t think I’ve ever felt so miserable.

It’s now been 14 months since Phil died. I had thought that by now things would be easing up a little, but not so. It seems to be going the other way, if anything.

It’s so hard trying not to let it get in the way of everything else in my life, especially my family. I do have other things happening around me (friends being made redundant) which add to the air of gloom, but that’s only a minor part of it.

I’m withdrawing into myself even more, just going through the motions most of the time, and it’s not helping anyone, least of all me.

I should be enjoying life. I have a lovely family, spring is on the way, work is interesting and varied, I have hobbies and interests to pursue – but it’s all just flat.

On the health front, I have been diagnosed with Barrett’s Oesophagus, so I now have to take a tablet every day for the rest of my life – preventative maintenance, basically. Ho hum…

Thank you again for taking the trouble to read my ramblings.

Be well.

Dave

Leave a Reply

