New Year, new beginnings?

Hello again.

Happy New Year to one and all.

Having now got through the Christmas period, I have started in my new role at work. It’s keeping me very busy, with little time to think about anything else (or at least dwell on it).

The tablets are definitely helping – I am able to cope better with things as they happen, and don’t feel quite so overwhelmed. Seeing my GP was the best thing I could have done. I should have done it long ago…

I would recommend that you do this if you are in a similar position. It was the hardest decision I have ever had to make, but once it was done, I felt so much better. As Lao-tsu said – “The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step”. Take that step – it’s worth it.

Obviously, it’s still early days, but I’m optimistic for the future.

Be well.

Dave

3 responses to “New Year, new beginnings?

  1. DysthymiaBree January 26, 2014 at 9:40 pm

    I love reading about people who’ve taken that first step and found their way on the road back to recovery.
    I think it’s especially difficult for men, so kudos to you.
    Right now, I’m not too depressed, so I too share your optimism for the future. Bring it on! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

