It’s time to talk…

Well, I’ve been taking the tablets for a while now, and things seem to be fairly settled.

I am coping better with day-to day things, but I know that’s all it is – coping. I still need to address the underlying issues. The gloom is still there, albeit hidden slightly by the effect of the drugs.

My mind is being kept occupied – my new role means I hardly have time to breathe, so I don’t get the opportunity to ponder on things too much, at least during the day.

I have spoken to my GP, and have now been referred to their counselling service, so I am hoping that I will be able to at least start to get to the bottom of things. Mind you, I’m still waiting for them to set up my first appointment. It’s only been three weeks….

All my life I have been a reflector – I tend to think about things a lot, and certainly before taking action. So, I have been thinking again – do I think too much about things? (I know – my brain hurts too!). Should I take actions sooner, and make decisions more quickly, for good or bad? Does this have an effect on why I think I can’t deal with things properly – does it underly my illness?

Time will tell.

Thank you for taking the trouble to read my ramblings. It does help to know that I’m not alone.

Be well.

Dave

Leave a Reply

