Deep down inside

Wow!

I’ve now had five counselling sessions. Each one built on the previous one, and has led me down a road I didn’t even know was there.

I have found myself making profound (if that’s the word) statements about how I feel about myself.

It’s been an emotional time – I have definitely needed those tissues! However, it’s been worth it.

The trick now is to take it all in, and use the strategies we’ve discussed to get me back onto the right road. I know already that I will need to keep using them for the rest of my life, but at least I am starting to know the why and how of these things, which is a great start.

I’ll let you know how I get on…

Bye for now, and as always, be well.

Dave

 

Leave a Reply

