Cycling…

Hello again.

I hope you all had as good a Christmas as your situation allowed, and that the new year has brought new and better times to you.

I am fortunate that although we had a fairly quiet time, I was able to cope without too many sad moments. I’m still managing to turn my thoughts around when needed, and this has been a big factor in maintaining my more settled state of mind.The tablets help too, I’m sure!

On that point, I have seen my doctor again, and am continuing with the medication for the time being, with another review in a couple of months.

My work has become even busier, but I am still managing to deal with the demands put upon me, in a way that I would not have been able to do a few months ago. I have been able to recognise that I do have skills and expertise, and that I am able to put them to good use. This has certainly helped my self-confidence, although I know that there is still quite a way to go.

I think that I can say that I have started to turn a vicious cycle into virtuous cycle, which was one of the outcomes which I was aiming for following my sessions with the therapist.

There are still times when I am sad, but I am now confident that I have techniques which I can use to keep them to a minimum, and to turn them on their head.

As I think I said before, whilst I am the first to acknowledge that I did not sink as deep and for as long as others, and am therefore no expert, I would still like to offer my encouragement – don’t give up. It can be done, it’s just that it won’t be a “quick fix”.

That’s about it for now, so may I finally wish you all the very best in your endeavours to reach your own “light at the end of the tunnel”.

As always, be well.

Dave

Leave a Reply

